UP govt transfers 10 IAS officers


Lucknow, Oct 28 : The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh has transferred 10 IAS officers, including six District Magistrates. The transfers were announced around midnight on Wednesday. Alok Singh has been transferred from his present posting of Additional Director SUDA to Lalitpur as District Magistrate, while Chandra Bhushan Tripathi has been named the new District Magistrate of Hamirpur. Mahendra Bahadur Singh, the District Magistrate of Mainpuri, has been shifted to Lakhimpur Kheri in the same capacity. Avinash Krishna Singh has been named the new District Magistrate of Mainpuri, while Sheshmani Pandey is the new District Magistrate of Amethi. Arun Kumar has been posted as the District Magistrate of Mau. /IANS


Omicron rears up in Maha, 7 cases detected in Pune
Pune, Dec 5 : Covid-19's new variant Omicron has gripped Maharashtra with seven new cases detected in Pune, including three minors, health officials s

Can India-Russia level up bilateral relations at the 21st Annual Summit?
New Delhi, Dec 5 : On Sunday, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi will welcome the President of The Russian Federation Vladimir Putin for the flagship

Ocean resources key to India's future economy: Jitendra Singh
New Delhi, Dec 5 : Stating that marine minerals from coastal and ocean resources will be key to India's future economy, Union Science and Technology M