New Nagaland CM inducts 24 parliamentary secretaries

Kohima, Feb 22 : Soon after taking office, Nagaland Chief Minister Shurhozelie Liezietsu on Wednesday administered the oath of office and secrecy to 24 parliamentary secretaries here.

They include 17 of the ruling Naga People’s Front and seven Independents members — Er Levi Rengma, Er. Picto Shohe, N Jacob Zhimomi, Amenba Yaden, Y.M. Yollow, Toyang Changkong Chang, S. Chuba Longkumer.

C. Apok Jamir, Kejong Chang, R Tohanba, Khriehu Liezietsu, Benjongliba, B.S.Nganlang, E.E.Pangteang, L. Khumo Khiamniungan, Shetoyi, Pukhayi Sumi, Hukhavi Zhimomi, Eshak Konyak, Khekiho Assumi, Er Vikho-Yhosu and T.Torechu were the Naga People’s Front legislators sworn in parliamentary secretaries.

Chief Secretary Pankaj Kumar initiated the swearing-in ceremony.

The Chief Minister also appointed three NPF legislators – N. Thongwang, S.I.Jamir, Imtilemba Sangtam, Naiba Konyak, and Kuzholezo Azo Nienu Abesides two BJP legislators Imtilemba Sangtam and Dr. T.M.Lotha as his team of advisors in the opposition-less Democratic Alliance of Nagaland government.

Earlier, Shurhozelie was sworn in as the 17th Chief Minister of Nagaland following the resignation of T.R. Zeliang.

Governor P.B. Acharya administered the oath of office and secrecy to the 81-year-old veteran leader and an 11-member council of ministers at the Raj Bhavan.


Leave a Reply