U.N. Security Council elects five members for 2-year term

By Rodrigo Campos UNITED NATIONS, June 8 : The United Nations General Assembly voted on Friday to elect Germany, Belgium, South Africa, the Dominican Republic and Indonesia for a two-year term in the Security Council starting on Jan. 1, 2019. The council is the only U.N. body that can make legally binding decisions and has […]